During the Corona pandemic Hiromi composed the four-part «Silver Lining Suite» (1.: «Isolation»; 2.: «The Unkown»; 3.: «Drifters»; 4.: «Fortitude»). The musical piece is a complex and at the same time multifaceted arrangement for piano and string quartet, where the path leads from anxiety-inducing isolation out into the open space. The silver lining on the horizon featuring in the title can be felt throughout the piece, sometimes subtle and almost inaudible, and sometimes loud and clear. With this ambitious work Hiromi continues her impressive career outside of known genres. Her artistic development is of course lined with memorable concerts, where Hiromi performed together with her idols Chick Corea and Stanley Clarke.


Tue 12.7.22
Door opening
Concert start
Ticket price
CHF 185.00