We are looking forward to the second edition of our "New Generation #JazzLab" presented by Jaguar. On this night we see our two winning acts perform together with their mentors. The stars of tomorrow – today!

InSpace

InSpace is an ensemble of five young musicians from Ukraine, Russia and Germany. The compositions of their singer Kateryna Kravchenko are supported by an acoustic and warm band sound, which exhausts the timbre of each individual instrument and gives the music a depth which is rich in contrast. The melody assumes the leading role. Not subject to any pulse, it is organically embedded in complex rhythmic structures. It intertwines with the accompaniment to form a continuous unity. The synergies arising from the different backgrounds of the musicians help to create innovative sound experiences and let the pieces appear in an ever new light.

Yotam Ben-Or Quartet

Harmonica player and composer Yotam Ben-Or was born and raised in Nataf, a small village in the Jerusalem area. He started playing the harmonica at the age of 11, taught by his uncle. He moved to New York in 2014 after receiving a full scholarship to study at the New School. Since moving to NYC, Ben-Or and his group have performed at the most prestigious venues and festivals in town such as: Jazz at Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall. They toured Europe, the Americas and Israel. He has worked and studied with musicians such as Avishai Cohen (bass) and Gregoire Maret (harmonica). “Playing at a level that matches Stevie Wonder himself" (Bass Musician Magazine).

For further information on our JazzLab click here.

Info

Location
Date
Fri 22.7.22
Door opening
Concert start
Ticket price
CHF 65.00

On the same day

Wir freuen uns auf die zweite Ausgabe der «New Generation #JazzLab» presented by Jaguar. An diesem Abend erleben Sie unsere beiden Gewinner-Acts im Zusammenspiel mit ihren Mentorinnen und Mentoren. Die Stars von morgen – schon heute.

Inspace

InSpace ist ein Ensemble aus der Ukraine, Russland und Deutschland. Die Kompositionen ihrer Sängerin Kateryna Kravchenko werden unterstützt durch einen akustischen, warmen Bandsound, der die Klangfarben jedes einzelnen Instrumentes ausreizt und der Musik kontrastreich Tiefe verleiht. Hierbei kommt der Melodie die tragende Rolle zu. Sich keinem Metrum unterwerfend wird diese durch komplexe rhythmische Strukturen organisch eingebettet. Dabei verflechtet sie sich mit der Begleitung zu einer fortfließenden Einheit. Die aus den unterschiedlichen Hintergründen des Quintetts entstehenden Synergien verhelfen zu innovativen Klangerfahrungen und lassen die Stücke in immer neuem Licht erscheinen.

 

Yotam Ben-Or Quartet

Der Mundharmonikaspieler und Komponist Yotam Ben-Or ist in Nataf, einem kleinen Dorf in der Gegend von Jerusalem, geboren und aufgewachsen. Er begann im Alter von 11 Jahren Mundharmonika zu spielen, unterrichtet von seinem Onkel. Er zog 2014 nach New York, nachdem er ein Vollstipendium erhalten hatte, um an der New School zu studieren. Seit seinem Umzug nach NYC sind Ben-Or und seine Gruppe an den renommiertesten Veranstaltungsorten und Festivals der Stadt aufgetreten, wie z. B.: Jazz at Lincoln Center und Carnegie Hall. Sie tourten durch Europa, Amerika und Israel. Er hat mit Musikern wie Avishai Cohen (Bass) und Gregoire Maret (Mundharmonika) gearbeitet und studiert. „Auf einem Niveau spielend, das Stevie Wonder selbst entspricht“ (Bass Musician Magazine).

 

Weitere Infos zum #JazzLab finden Sie hier.

Info

Location
Datum
Fr. 22.7.22
Türöffnung
Konzertbeginn
Eintritt
CHF 65.00

Am gleichen Tag